login / sign up about guide faq

I've heard stories about wine having fish in it. It seams ridiculous. Is this true?

tags:

asked Nov 30 '11 at 23:37

VBaker's gravatar image

VBaker
61101016


2 Answers:
sort by:

Yes its true. It's called isinglass. Some have other ingredients too. I've even heard of bulls' blood.

The site Barnivore has a nice list of wines that are and are not vegan. The list was created by contacting the companies and asking them.

There are also apps for smart phones with similar lists. Some are listed here.

answered Nov 30 '11 at 23:51

martin's gravatar image

martin ♦
651151939

Alot of beers are not as well.
They purfy the beverages through fish bone. In addition to isinglass and such, this also makes it non-vegan friendly and rather disturbing.

Barnivore is a great website!!

answered Dec 07 '11 at 11:59

bmiller3's gravatar image

bmiller3
161

Your answer

Login / Signup to answer this question.

Follow this question

By Email:

Once you sign in you will be able to subscribe for any updates here

By RSS:

Answers

Answers and Comments

Tags:

×1

Asked: Nov 30 '11 at 23:37

Seen: 2,484 times

Last updated: Dec 07 '11 at 11:59

Related questions